Italy and who??

13 06 2006

“Italy and… I don’t know, something…” That was my answer when my brother asked who was playing. Then he said: no, go and have fun, I’m not into football. So we went to watch the game and arrived 5 minutes late, I looked at the screen and thought: (ITA) for Italy, (GHA) for…. uhmmmm… Ghandy?? No Ghandy is not a country Lama, hmmm Gha Gha (2 minutes) Ghana?? yes Ghana is a country!! I’m a big mondial fan, but certainly not a football fan, not having heard of Ghana made me think Italy is winning for sure. For the first 40 minutes i swear i was so stressed that I was about to cry or explode!! I don’t know this Ghana team but they’re pretty good!! How come they didn’t win African cup?! 40 thrilling minutes, many many many chances to score, and I was like: I can’t believe this is happening! 40 minutes, first Italian goal, a relief?? Not really. On the second half Italians did more of defense than attack. Ghanis were so determined and fought hard, Italians had their second goal “ok great, now Ghanis will play cold bcoz the game is over” I was wrong, they played so hard and never gave up till the last second. I was so happy Italy won, but I have to say both teams gave an amazing show, very exciting game. Forget “il roo7 il riyadeyyeh”, no seriously, Italy won, but Ghana sure was difficult to defeat.


Actions

Information

10 responses

18 04 2007
w@hyu

You’re right..!! Both of them gave us an amazing show..!!
I like Italy also, but for this World Cup i’ll support The Asian Team, specially for Iran and Korea.

Overall, this is a Nice Blog…

18 04 2007
Dar

Ghana ?!?!?! played well , well yeah maybe they played well yesterday but they werent that big threat on the for the italian goali , eno kol ma tosalhom el tabeh 3end manteqet el jaza2 they would shoot randomly , they didnt do anything nice inside the pelenty area , bs in the same time i would say that italy was the best team who played in the worldcup so far ! no wait there was Chez , u can say the 2nd best 😉

CheeerZ!

18 04 2007
wedad

mabrooooooooooooooooooooooooook 🙂 iam happy for them
i feel that they gonna do something this world cup 🙂

18 04 2007
Lammoush

yes dar i heard Chez did well 🙂 but unfortunately i didnt watch them play…

18 04 2007
Anonymous

LOL @ Ghandy (It’s Gandhi btw)! 😀

Czech did great, but who said Americans play football (soccer, lol)?

You know who else did GREAT? The Aussies! Man, that was one hell of a game! :O

Italy sucks big time! The Czech will show ’em good! 😉

And wedad, you’re so diplomatic, who are you with exactly? 😐

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOO THE DUTCH! 😀 😀 😀

18 04 2007
Lammoush

lol u ask wedad who she is while u leave ur comment as anonymous?!!

18 04 2007
wedad

sure i would love brazil , coz they are the best 🙂
but i think two teams deserve to take it this year “Italy, argentin) iam not that mean or 3onsorieh kteer.

18 04 2007
Neverland

Well, I didn’t see that the game was AMAZING, It was alright…

I can’t wait till I see BARAZIL play tonight…They are my men 🙂

18 04 2007
Lammoush

yes neverland actually thats what i was wondering about, bcoz i dont watch any football at all, only the world cup, i thought is this game awsome or are all games like that o ana mesh 3arfeh??? LOL

18 04 2007
Killer Bee Bop

Sorry, just noticed, I was the Anonymous above, lol.

I FORGOT to fill in the frigging info! :O

Leave a comment